SPECTRUM AGM Minutes

September 27th, 2016

7:00-8:30pm

- Registration 1.
- Annual General Meeting Call to Order 7:13pm
- **2.1 Welcome** (All sessions facilitated by Jim Parrott unless otherwise stated)
 - Historical Background to the Establishment of SPECTRUM a.

2.2 Member Protocol

Voting Procedure a.

Reviewed

Agenda Overview b.

Agendas have been circulated among those in attendance

Establishing Conflict of Interest c.

None have come forward

2.3 Call to Order

Establish Quorum a.

> Randy Farrell has counted, determining we have 22 non-board members present, 3 board members, and 1 proxy for a board member.

Appoint Recorder b.

Erin McLaren approved as Recorder by consensus

c. **Appoint Electoral Officer**

Bonnie Voisine approved as Electoral Officer by consensus

d. Appoint Parliamentarian

Scott Williams approved as Parliamentarian by consensus

Motion to approve AGM agenda e.

Diane Kilby Moves

Kaitlin Trowhill seconds

20 in favour, 0 opposed, 0 abstentions

2.3.1 **Director's Reports**

Board President and Executive Director's Report a.

Review of services, programs, and projects

b. Financial Report (*Nicole Dierx, Treasurer*)

Amendment to the Financial Report: edit to reflect the correct dates of the coming fiscal year.

2.3.2 Motions

a. Motion to Approve Minutes of 2015 AGM

Randy Farrell moves

Kaitlin Trowhill seconds

19 in favour, 0 opposed, 2 abstentions

b. Motion to Approve Revised Articles of Incorporation

Nicole Dierx moves

Diane Kilby seconds

Discussion:

Question regarding where support programs are included under the new articles. Clarification: they are included under "educational programs"

21 in favour, 0 opposed, 0 abstentions

- c. Motion to Adopt the Financial Statement of SPECTRUM for the Last Year:
 - i. Motion: Financial Statements for the fiscal year of August 1, 2015 to July 31, 2016

Rick Jaques moves

Kaitlin Trowhill seconds

Discussion:

Reiteration that this vote is to approve the financial statements contingent on the amendment to reflect the correct dates for the coming fiscal year

21 in favour, 0 opposed, 0 abstentions

2.3.3 Elections (Bonnie Voisine, Electoral Officer)

- a. Nicole Dierx
- b. Randy Farrell
- c. Cait Glasson
- d. Kashaf Imtiaz
- e. Sunna Murphy
- f. Jim Parrott
- g. William Pensaert

Election of the board members as a slate

16 in favour, 0 opposed, 0 abstentions

2.3.4 Adjournment - 8:00pm

Jim Parrott moves to adjourn the meeting, approved by consensus.

- 3. Guest Speaker
- **3.1 Nancy DiPietro** Director of Clinical Services, Lang's Community Health Centre, Cambridge
 - 3.2 Socializing