

Annual General Meeting

September 27, 2022 - 7:00pm-8:30pm

Via Zoom

MINUTES

1. Welcome & Overview (Tom Connelly)

2. Member Protocol (Tom Connelly)

- a. Voting Procedure
- b. Establishing Conflict of Interest
 - i. None declared
- 3. Call to Order (Tom Connelly)
 - a. Establish Quorum
 - i. Established
 - b. Appoint Recorder, Nic Brewer
 - i. So appointed
 - c. Motion: That we approve the Annual General Meeting Agenda as presented.
 - i. Moved: Luke Runstedler
 - ii. Seconded: Giovanni Giuga
 - iii. Passed

4. Reports

- a. President's Report (Tom Connelly)
 - i. Program, services, and resources overview; no questions
- b. Treasurer's Report (Chris Czartorynskyj)
 - i. 2021 and 2022 Revenue and Support comparison
 - ii. 2021 and 2022 Expenses comparison
 - iii. Statement of financial position 2021 and 2022 comparison
 - iv. Notes to financial statements
 - v. Acknowledgment of funders and donors
 - vi. No questions
- c. Executive Director's Report (Scott Williams)
 - i. Reflection on how strategic priorities have been implemented in some events and programs over the past year
 - ii. WAGE extension intents and priorities
 - iii. No questions
- 5. Motions
 - a. **Motion**: That we approve the Minutes of the previous AGM held October 5, 2021.
 - i. Moved: Giovanni Giuga
 - ii. Seconded: Luke Runstedler
 - iii. Passed

- b. **Motion**: That the audited financial statements as prepared by Clarke Starke & Diegel LLP for the year ending July 31, 2021 be approved.
 - i. Moved: Chris Czartorynskyj
 - ii. Seconded: Luke Runstedler
 - iii. Passed
- c. **Motion**: That the internal financial statements of SPECTRUM for the fiscal year ending July 31, 2022 be approved.
 - i. Moved: Luke Runstedler
 - ii. Seconded: Giovanni Giuga
 - iii. Passed
- d. **Motion**: That we approve Clarke Starke & Diegel LLP as our auditors for the fiscal years 2021-2022 and 2022-2023.
 - i. Moved: Chris Czartorynskyj
 - ii. Seconded: Charlie Sheridan
 - iii. Passed

6. Recognition (Tom Connelly)

- a. Mark Hartburg
- b. Roger Witzel

7. Elections (Tom Connelly)

- a. Slate of Officers
 - i. Tom Connelly, President (Third Term)
 - ii. Chris Czartorynskyj (New Member)
 - iii. Giovanni Giuga (New Member)
 - iv. Catherine Harrington (Third Term)
 - v. Luke Runstedler (Third Term)
 - vi. Olivia Yu (Third Term)
- b. **Motion**: That Chris Czartorynskyj, and Giovanni Giuga be elected for two-year terms commencing September 27, 2022.
 - i. Moved: Hollee George
 - ii. Seconded: Charlie Sheridan
 - iii. Passed
- c. **Motion**: That Tom Connelly, Catherine Harrington, Luke Runstedler, and Olivia Yu be re-elected for a two-year term commencing September 27, 2022.
 - i. Moved: Giovanni Giuga
 - ii. Seconded: Chris Czartorynskyj
 - iii. Passed

8. Adjournment

- a. Motion to adjourn
- b. Moved: Charlie Sheridan
- c. 7:46pm